skip to Main Content

Top 100 Chair Forum, Healesville, Victoria, January 30, 2020

Presentation on state of world economy – Conference Home Page.

European and UK Teaching and Speaking Tour, February 2020

  • Monday, February 03, 2020 – Meetings in Helsinki.
  • Tuesday, February 04, 2020 – Teaching, University of Helsinki – 16.15-17.45 Porthania P674 – all lectures are public.
  • Wednesday, February 05, 2020 – Teaching, University of Helsinki – 10.15-11.45, Language Centre in Fabianinkatu room 207.
  • Thursday, February 06, 2020 – Teaching, University of Helsinki – 10.15-11.45 Main building, Hall 16.
  • Friday, February 07, 2020 – Presentation at Italian Parliament, Rome – details to follow.
  • Saturday, February 08, 2020 – Events in Rome with activists – details to follow.
  • Sunday, February 09, 2020 – Travel.
  • Monday, February 10, 2020 – Breakfast presentation – ‘The future of monetary policies’ – Nordic West Group, Helsinki (closed event). Later in the day: Speaking on ‘What is the meaning of political economy today?’ at Think Corner, Helsinki – 17:00 to 19:00 (public event).
  • Tuesday, February 11, 2020 – Teaching, University of Helsinki – 16.15-17.45, Porthania room 723.
  • Wednesday, February 12, 2020 – Teaching, University of Helsinki – 10.15-11.45, Language Centre in Fabianinkatu room 207.
  • Thursday, February 13, 2020 – Teaching, University of Helsinki – 10.15-11.45 Main building, Hall 16.
  • Friday, February 14, 2020 – Meetings, Dublin.
  • Saturday, February 15, 2020 – Speaking at public event at Wynn’s Hotel, 35-39 Abbey Street Lower, North City, Dublin – 14:00 to 17:00. All Welcome.
  • Sunday, February 16, 2020 – Athens.
  • Monday, February 17, 2020 – Meetings and Presentations, Athens.
  • Tuesday, February 18, 2020 – Paris, Reception, French Senat, Palace of Luxembourg – 18:00.
  • Wednesday, February 19, 2020 – Presentation to the French Treasury, Closed event. 9:00 to 12:00. Afternoon – press interviews.
  • Thursday, February 20, 2020 – Paris, Presentation to French Senate Commission, Palace of Luxembourg – 8:30-10:30.
  • Thursday, February 20, 2020 – London, GIMMS presentation, MMT education – afternoon – Details.
  • Friday, February 21, 2020 – Manchester, GIMMS presentation, The Harwood Room in the Barnes Wallis Building, University of Manchester, Details.
  • Saturday, February 22, 2020 – MMTed Masterclass Workshop, London, for Details and Tickets. Limited spaces available.
  • Sunday, February 23, 2020 – Amsterdam – private meetings.

I will be back in Europe in June-July 2020. If you want to book an event or a meeting please contact me.

Thursday, February 27, 2020

Panel speaker at the Hunter CPA Breakfast Forum – Newcastle, NSW.

Thursday, February 27, 2020

Keynote speaker at ANZ Bank Global Investment Conference – Crowne Plaza, Hunter Valley, NSW – 11:00 session.

Cancelled due to Coronavirus crisis.

Maitland, NSW – Wednesday, March 4, 2020

MMT Presentation to Maitland Branch of ALP.

Event begins at 18:30.

Melbourne – Thursday, March 5, 2020

MMT and JUST2030 Presentation to Fabians, 506 Elizabeth Street, Melbourne. All Welcome.

Event begins at 18:30.

Newcastle – Saturday, April 18, 2020

MMT and JUST2030 Presentation to The Seeding at the Croatian Club, Wickham, NSW. From 19:00. All Welcome.

Cancelled due to Coronavirus crisis.

Event begins at 18:30.

East Melbourne – Sunday, May 3, 2020

MMT talk to Uniting Church, East Melbourne. All Welcome. Starts 11.00.

Sydney – Saturday, May 16, 2020

JUST2030 presentation, Sydney MMT activists group – Details to follow.

Melbourne – Saturday, May 30, 2020

JUST2030 presentation, Melbourne MMT activists group – Details to follow.

Tuesday, June 16, 2020

Keynote dinner speaker at the i3 Annual Forum Dinner, Sydney.

Sydney, Tuesday, June 16, 2020

Keynote dinner speaker at the i3 Annual Forum Dinner, Sydney.

European Teaching and Speaking Tour – June-July 2020

  • June 17, 2020 – Travel.
  • June 18, 2020 – Berlin – Presentation for Brave New Europe – details to follow.
  • June 19, 2020 – Berlin, European MMT Conference, Keynote Presentation – Cancelled due to Coronavirus crisis.
  • June 20, 2020 – Plenary presentation at the launch of a new progressive movement, Derby Roundhouse, UK – details to follow.
  • June 21, 2020 – London – MMT Teach-In – details to follow.
  • June 22, 2020 – London – MMT Teach-In – details to follow.
  • June 23, 2020 – tba.
  • June 24, 2020 – tba.
  • June 25, 2020 – Helsinki, Helsinki, Northern Light Summit, European Business Leaders’ Convention – Keynote Presentation.
  • June 26, 2020 – Helsinki, Helsinki, Northern Light Summit, European Business Leaders’ Convention – Keynote Presentation.
  • June 27, 2020 – tba.
  • June 28, 2020 – Travel.
  • June 29, 2020 – tba.
  • June 30, 2020 – tba.
  • July 2, 2020 – Madrid, Universidad Autónoma de Madrid – Teaching at MMT Summer School.
  • July 2, 2020 – Madrid, Universidad Autónoma de Madrid – Teaching at MMT Summer School.
  • July 3, 2020 – Madrid, Universidad Autónoma de Madrid – Teaching at MMT Summer School.
  • July 4, 2020 – Travel.

‘tba’ means I am either free or currently discussing options with organisers. If you want to book an event or a meeting please contact me. These slots usually fill up quickly.

Poznań, Poland, MMT Winter School, December 9-15, 2020

Details.

Back To Top